18.166

The Secretary, Local Electoral Area Boundary Committees 2017

To whom it may concern,

I would like to propose that the Killarney Municipal District be reconstituted as follows. The new Municipal District would include the following areas Aghadoe 851, Aglish 434, Ballyhar 183, Brewsterfield 765, Clydagh 122, Coolies 829, Dunloe 846, Flesk 389, Headfort 753, Kilbonane 593, Killarney Rural 6952, Killarney Urban 10826, Knocknahoe 319, Lahard 749, Muckross 835, Rockfield 438, Doocarrig 667, Glanlee 174, Glanlough 136, Glanmore 232, Kenmare 3127, Kilgarvan 667, Reen 154, Ardea 178, Banawn 226, Cappagh 411, Dawros 576.

Total 32432

 $32432 \div 7$ seats = 4633 per seat

I also propose that a new Municipal District be made up of the following Castleisland 3330, Kilfelim 247, Scartaglin 706, Cordal 278, Dereen 192, Currans 271, Killeentierna 881, Molahiffe 1570, Carker 413, Millbrook458, Mt Eagle 177, Kilmurry 289, Crinny 289, Knocknagoshel 706, Lackabaun 435, Ballyegan 386, Nohoval 354, Kilshenane 227, Brosna 695, Gneeves 371, Arabela 1401, O'Brennan 498, Coom 1982, Kilnanare 989, Rathmore 1812, Kilcummin 2090.

Total 21047

 $21047 \div 5 \text{ seats} = 4209$

Listowel would remain the same with 7 seats and take Kilflynn from Tralee.

Tralee would reduce from 9 seats to 7 and would lose much of its area to Castleisland and Kilflynn to Listowel.

South and West would reduce from 9 to 7 seats and would lose some deds, mainly to Killarney, South and West would also gain Knockglass and Kilgobban from Tralee.

Regards,

John Buckley